02 Dec

Maybe All I want
Is to go to bed each night
knowing that I did my best for my goals
And wake up each morning
knowing I will do my best today to get where I want to be.

Screw this ‘wanting immediate results’ shit and not doing anything just because I know it will take long. It has gotten me nowhere.
Screw perfectionism.
Screw excuses.

I guess all I can really do is try my best and maybe one day I’ll wake up, knowing it wasn’t just luck what got me here. :)

So yes, my depression is gone for now. Had a nice dinner with friends and felt good again for the first time in a long time. In the meantime, I watched Pretty Woman, and concluded that even though it’s just another sexist ‘Disney style’ kind of a movie about a poor (literally) girl who gets saved by a prince (spoken like a true feminist, huh?) ; I still absolutely love it.

Other than that I’m planning to do work, study, watch Nikita in the breaks and perhaps cook something nice. Life is not too bad after all.

Leave a Reply

